COVID-19 Notice: We are providing FREE consultations via phone or video conferencing for your safety and convenience. Learn More »

Texting in Kentucky

Kentucky joins the “no texting while driving” fold. The law does not have a lot of teeth: if you are caught texting while driving you will only get a warning. Next year, Kentucky will up the ante to $25 for the first offense and $50 for subsequent offenses. Yes, it is weak. But it is a start. The most important thing about the texting law is not the enforcement but in getting the word out that texting and driving is a dangerous cocktail.

Contact Information